Review: I’ll Give you the Sun (This was so adorable and full of emotion and I LOVED IT)

By Jandy Nelson Rating: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 Goodreads Rating: 4.14 Genre: YA Contemporary Publication Date: September 16th 2014 Format Read: Kindle Goodreads Summary: A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell Jude and her twin brother, Noah, are incredibly close. At thirteen, isolated Noah … More Review: I’ll Give you the Sun (This was so adorable and full of emotion and I LOVED IT)

Author Interview: AJ Aalto (Super Fun Psycho Thriller + Sci-Fi Author)

A month or so ago now, I was approached to do an interview with AJ, and I lept at the idea, because… well… I love interviews.  But this one had something special, because AJ was in the process of releasing Closet Full of Bones, a psycho-thriller that sounds absolutely WONDERFUL (I’ll share more details after the … More Author Interview: AJ Aalto (Super Fun Psycho Thriller + Sci-Fi Author)

Graduation Day: 6 Books That Will Take You Back To High School

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG TODAY IS THE DAY THAT I AM OFFICIALLY GRADUATING HIGH SCHOOL AND MOVING ON TO THE REAL WORLD AKA COLLEGE AKA THE PLACE ALL ADULTS SAY IS THE ONLY GOOD TIME OF YOUR LIFE BEFORE THE REAL REAL WORLD AHHHHHH HOW IS THIS HAPPENING. (if you couldn’t bare to read … More Graduation Day: 6 Books That Will Take You Back To High School

Review: The Roanoke Girls (Disturbingly Wonderful)

By Amy Engel Rating: Goodreads Rating: 3.75 Genre: Psycho Mystery & Adult Contemporary Mix Publication Date: March 7th 2017 Format Read: Hardcover Goodreads Summary: Roanoke girls never last long around here. In the end, we either run or we die. After her mother’s suicide, fifteen year-old Lane Roanoke came to live with her grandparents and fireball cousin, Allegra, on … More Review: The Roanoke Girls (Disturbingly Wonderful)