Writing: The Chemical Capitalists

A description and link to my newest story

An in-progress novel

https://www.fictionpress.com/story/story_preview.php?storyid=3295205

Hi all,

I’m working on my first major novel right now, and I think it’s going to be good ūüôā I just uploaded the first chapter and so I wanted to let you guys know, and see what you thought. ¬†I’m a little worried because I don’t know if the beginning will catch people’s attention and it’s super important with serial posts like this to make them want to tune in next week.

If you guys could read it and let me know what you think, that would be great. ¬†If you’re curious, here’s a summary. ¬†It may contain spoilers so don’t read if you want to be surprised.

There is a group of hacktivist college students working out of an abandoned apartment. ¬†Their goal is to uncover what they believe to be a great secret about the way that our society is working. ¬†They don’t actually know what they are trying to find, but from other evidence that they have accumulated (ex. Panama Papers), they know that there is something that the government, or perhaps just a very powerful individual, doesn’t want us to know. ¬†After a lot of work, they stumble upon evidence that suggests that there is a conspiracy going on among the top 1% of the top 1% of the top 1% of powerful people in the world. ¬†By that, I don’t just mean those who are very very rich. ¬†It consists of influential individuals such as the Clintons, Bill Gates, King Salman bin Abdulaziz al-Saud of Saudi Arabia, and others like them. ¬†What they soon realize is that this goes a lot deeper than just a few fireside chats. ¬†They are mind controlling the public, and doing so without anyone else noticing. ¬†Frightened, the group tries to open up to the world, but they face still competition from the 1%. ¬†In order to get around censors, they write a book, which is what you will actually be reading.

Let me know what you think, or if you have any ideas to improve it going forward.  I will try to update the story at least once a week, so tune in next Friday for the next edition.

Author: Joce

I read and I write about it. If I'm not online or with my nose in a book, I can probably be found at the basketball court.

Leave a Reply

