Academia, Love Me Back

My name is Tiffany Martínez. As a McNair Fellow and student scholar, I’ve presented at national conferences in San Francisco, San Diego, and Miami. I have crafted a critical reflection piece that w…

Source: Academia, Love Me Back

Please read the post at the link above.  I think this is an important piece for anyone to read who feels oppressed by racist or sexist remarks.  Just because you are not a native English speaker, or you have a Spanish last name, does not make you less than anyone else.  I know I don’t typically write about things like this, but I came across this article and felt that it needed to be shared.

Author: Joce

I read and I write about it. If I'm not online or with my nose in a book, I can probably be found at the basketball court.