Tag: Celebrating the Little Things

This is my very first book tag ever!  I’m so excited to finally do one, because I love reading everyone else’s, and now I get to participate.  Thank you to Kourtni for tagging me!!

Who was your very first follower (if you can find out)? Tag them and give them a shout out!

My very first follower ever was Charlotte Hoather, who blogs about her singing career/journey.  I remember feeling so shocked that she actually took the time to follow me, and so excited at the same time!  I definitely never expected to be noticed by someone so random, and it felt awesome that she liked my posts, especially since her blog was way more popular than mine.

What was the last milestone you reached?

I don’t really hit many milestones, but I guess I would have to say 40 followers, which I hit earlier this month.  Not really sure if that even counts, but for me it was really exciting.  I’d have to say either that, or getting over 50 views in one day.

What was the very first post you posted on your blog? Share it with us!

My first post was a really lame attempt at a review of In the Heart of the Sea.  I was only halfway through the book when I wrote it, and it contained absolutely no information– thank gods it has only been up from there.  That was actually in the very beginning of this year, so I don’t have any real excuses for why it is so bad, but trust me when I say that my blogging skills have increased A LOT since then 🙂

Who was your most recent follower? Tag them and give them a shout out!

My most recent follower was Hugh from Hugh’s Views and News.  Hugh is a writer who’s about to publish a compilation of short stories, so you should totally check it out!  Thank you so much for following me.

What was the last post you posted and who was the very first person who took their time to click the like button? Give them a shout out!

My latest post was a Quotable Inspiration from the book Alice in Wonderland.  The first person to like this was Kenzie who, as far as I can tell, doesn’t have a blog :/

How many months have you been blogging for?

I started blogging in January, so my year anniversary is coming up!  That’s a bit of a lie, however, because from August-September my posts were nonexistent.  I also didn’t do a great job of getting out in the community pre-September, so hopefully my return is bigger and better than ever 😉

Do you have any bloggers you’re friends with? Give them a shout out.

I’ve talked to so many amazing bloggers over the past few months.  I can’t say any are great friends, because like I said earlier I used to do a horrible job of communicating with other bloggers, but some of my new favorite people to talk to are Habiba @ Penning Some Life, Cassidy @ Quartzfeather, and Elm @ Just Call me Elm or Something.  Thank you all for being so awesome!

Who originally created the last meme or tag you participated in? Give them a shout out!

This is the very first tag or meme I’ve ever participated in!

Have you any social media related to your blog?

I have a Twitter where I post blog updates, and Goodreads!  I don’t understand why so many bloggers have a Pintrest (please explain) and I’m not artsy enough for Instagram, so that basically sums it up!

Last but not least …. just say thanks to all your followers.

Thank you guys so much for actually listening to what I have to say!  It’s amazing when I realize that my posts are actually seen my people other than myself, so seriously, thank you!!

If I wrote about you above, you are tagged!  If you do the tag post your link below so I make sure to check everyone’s out 🙂

 

 

One thought on “Tag: Celebrating the Little Things

Leave a Reply

