A post about stress ft. Joce!

Hey everyone!! This is super non-book related, but I wrote a little article about stress for the lovely Anna’s blog, My Little Corner. Check it out!

YAAASSS! I’m super happy to be back to do a new blog post! Sorry for my short 4 day break btw. Anyway, for today’s post I’m joined with (well, not exactly joined) Joce (Isobel Moon)! Thank you, Joce, for volunteering to do a guest post on my blog! So, let’s get to it!

Stress

Let’s be real.  Stress sucks!!

Dictionary.com defines it as a specific response by the body to a stimulus, as fear or pain, that disturbs or interferes with the normal physiological equilibrium of an organism.  When I read that, it’s not the whole sentence that sticks with me (if you read that and know what it’s talking about in one shot, you’re a genius), but one word– FEAR.  Yes, I know it might not seem like that at times, but that’s exactly what stress is.  An overwhelming fear of doing something, of failing, of feeling so…

View original post 914 more words

Author: Joce

I read and I write about it. If I'm not online or with my nose in a book, I can probably be found at the basketball court.

Leave a Reply

