Blogger Interview: Nia @ Shades 0f Paper

As many of you already know, Nia is my little for the Big Blogger, Little Blogger project.  I’ve been doing my best to make sure you all head over and give her a follow, because her blog is genuinely amazing and she deserves far more followers than she currently has.  Because I wanted to get to know her better (and you probably do too if you’ve taken the time to look at her blog) I decided that it would be fun to do a blogger interview!! Mikaela said that for the project we need to write a full post about our Little after a certain date, and I plan on doing a separate post for that, so get used to seeing Nia around here!!

halfway (35).png

Hi Nia!! I’m so excited to be starting the blogger project with an interview.  I feel like it’s the perfect way for us to get to know each other, and let everyone else learn what an amazing blog you have! Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

Hi Joce! Thanks, I’m super excited to do this! Well, I’m Nia (but you already knew that haha), I’m 21 and I’ve been reading since I was 15, but this became a more serious thing to me about two years ago.  I love chocolate, coffee and my two little cats are the joy of my life!  I also love cozy blankets and cold and rainy days where I can just pick a book and read it all day.

Oh my god cats are my favorite!!!!! But I do have to say that I HATE rainy days, I find the sound annoying… plus, I’d so much rather read outside. Where’s your favorite place to read?

I used  to hate them too, but they’ve grown on me haha! I’d say my couch or my bed, because I’m this kind of annoying reader who is constantly uncomfortable and needs a place where it’s quiet and has a good light. So those two places are my paradise, even though I usually read on the train but shhh don’t tell anyone!

Hahaha whenever I read in bed my arms go numb and I feel like I’m dying 🙂 What is your favorite book, or one you think everyone needs to read?

*coughs*  Harry Potter *coughs* haha. No, but apart from HP, I would recommend The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern and Vicious by V. E. Schwab. They are both adult books but I think a lot of readers would love those stories (from YA readers to Adult ones). I also totally recommend The Female of The Species by Mindy McGinnis because it deals with very important topics that everyone should be aware of!

THE NIGHT CIRCUS!!!! That book is one of my favorites ever, I’m so excited that you agree 🙂 I’ve never read a VE Schwab book, but everyone seems to like them and I love her on Twitter.  Is there any author that you know is really hyped, but you’ve never read any of their books? I always feel so embarrassed by my lack of popular reading so I’m praying you have someone!

Oh,  I’m so happy to hear that! It’s one of my favourites too😊. Yeah, I feel you. I’ve been wanting to read something by Brandon Sanderson because everyone raves about his books but I haven’t so far! Also The Book Thief by Markus Zusak… yeah don’t kill me for that one *sighs*

You NEED to read The Book Thief, it’s incredible. And actually I’ve never heard of Brandon Sanderson so *quietly goes to a corner to hide*

Book-to-movie adaptions? Yes or No?

I KNOW! Everyone keeps recommending it to me but I just never pick it up haha. Well at least I’m not alone in this one!

Umm…  it depends. Usually I like to see movie adaptations but it would be hard to see an adaptation of my favourite series because I would be that annoying reader who wants everything to be like the book (I know that’s not possible BUT STILL these are my babies!). So I’d say it depends on the book, yup.

Yeah  that’s true, I hate the way that certain movies change the book completely… like City of Bones!!! What’s your favorite fandom?

Oh, yeah!  I remember watching the movie while thinking “WHAT ARE THEY DOING?! THEY ARE RUINING IT!!” haha.

Ummm…  it may sound a bit clique but I really like the book community in general. It’s really diverse and the people are so nice and friendly! The HP fandom is one of my favourites, too!

I know!!  All of the people are incredible I honestly cannot believe how many friends I’ve made in the bookish community. So tell us, how did you decide to start your blog?

Indeed!  I met my best friend and many other people thanks to that, so yay! 

Well… I’ve been writing reviews on Goodreads for a while, and then I created an account on Books Amino where I posted recommendations and other bookish stuff, and asked myself “why not create a blog and do it all?!”. And here we are now haha. It was a very fast decision, to be honest.

Haha that’s a great way to start!!! I’d never even written a review before I started my blog so you were a step ahead of me. I normally ask people what advice they would give to other bloggers, but  I know you’re fairly new to blogging, so I’ll ask this instead: what’s the hardest part of being a book blogger?

I used to be the worst but I started taking notes while reading and writing what I like and didn’t like about the book and that’s been really helpful so far!

Umm.. I think when you start. I hardly know anything about blogging and suddenly there are tons of good blogs out there. I think discovering the community while achieving your goals.

I completely agree!! Sometimes it feels overwhelming but you just have to keep going.

Thank you so much for doing this interview Nia!! I’ve loved talking with you and getting to know more about you!

Thank you for interviewing me! It was a pleasure and so much fun😊

halfway (36)

Love the interview?  Head over and give Nia a follow and let her know how much you ADORE HER because obviously you do because who wouldn’t???

joce-sign-off

Check out my Social Media:

Twitter Bloglovin’Email | Goodreads | FictionPress

~ Now Venture out and Change the World ~

Author: Joce

I read and I write about it. If I'm not online or with my nose in a book, I can probably be found at the basketball court.

10 thoughts on “Blogger Interview: Nia @ Shades 0f Paper”

  1. AH THIS IS SO WONDERFUL! ❤ I've actually followed Nia for over a year on Books Amino, and was so happy when she started a blog! She has the prettiest bookstagram pictures; I can't even. ❤ Also, this made me realize we have SO much in common! And that she's 21 years old – I assumed she was a teenager, but apparently not. XD

    Also, this made me realize the project ends this Sunday! I can't believe a month has gone by so quickly! It's been so much fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

